Data Table Events

Data tables (or data grids) are tables that have advanced interaction controls such as custom data types, pagination and sorting.

Table Row

You can add a table row click event using the tr-click event handler as follows:

Table Row Click Event
Showentries
# Name Email Age
1 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
2 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
3 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
4 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
5 Erlich Bachman erlich.bachman@email.com 32
6 Nelson Bighetti nelson.bighetti@email.com 26
7 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
8 Bertram Gilfoyle bertram.gilfoyle@email.com 30
9 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
10 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
# Name Email Age

Table Data

You can add a table data click event using the td-click event handler as follows:

Table Data Click Event
Showentries
# Name Email Age
1 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
2 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
3 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
4 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
5 Erlich Bachman erlich.bachman@email.com 32
6 Nelson Bighetti nelson.bighetti@email.com 26
7 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
8 Bertram Gilfoyle bertram.gilfoyle@email.com 30
9 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
10 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
# Name Email Age

Table Heading

You can add a table heading click event using the th-click event handler as follows:

Table Header Click Event
Showentries
# Name Email Age
1 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
2 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
3 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
4 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
5 Erlich Bachman erlich.bachman@email.com 32
6 Nelson Bighetti nelson.bighetti@email.com 26
7 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
8 Bertram Gilfoyle bertram.gilfoyle@email.com 30
9 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
10 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
# Name Email Age