Data Table Sorting

Inkline's Data Table columns are easily sortable (orderable), in both ascending and descending order.

Default Sorting

By setting the sortable column property to true, you can easily add sorting support to a data table column.

export default {
    data() {
        return {
            columns: [
                { title: 'Name', path: 'name', sortable: true },
                { title: 'Email', path: 'email', sortable: true },
                { title: 'Age', path: 'age', sortable: true }
            ],
            rows: [ ... ]
        }
    }
}

By default, sorting for the string, number and Date value types is supported natively.

Data Table Default Sorting
Showentries
# Name Email Age
1 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
2 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
3 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
4 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
5 Erlich Bachman erlich.bachman@email.com 32
6 Nelson Bighetti nelson.bighetti@email.com 26
7 Richard Hendricks richard.hendricks@email.com 26
8 Bertram Gilfoyle bertram.gilfoyle@email.com 30
9 Dinesh Chugtai dinesh.chugtai@email.com 30
10 Jared Dunn jared.dunn@email.com 35
# Name Email Age